Tequila Sunrise

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Spice of Life

As I arrived home yesterday morning and exited my car, I observed the brilliant cloud passing over my home. Ordinarily I do not take photos of clouds or other assorted atmospheric phenomena, but the contrast of the warm orange cloud against the brilliant blue sky was striking. Sunrise is a paradoxical time of day for me. On the one hand, I love sunrise because it is the coolest part of the day and reminds us that yesterday, no matter how bad, is now a memory and that we can begin anew. On the other hand, I am not much of a morning person so I seldom see the refreshing sunrise. The infrequency with which I see sunrises makes each one I do observe all the more special. As we go through our day to day routine, we often lose sight of the fact that each and every day give us a chance to start over and put what happened yesterday in the history book of our mind. Even if this old world still looks the same, remember it is a new frame!

Leave a Reply

